A Book I Read: Humility

I am not humble.  I sadly know this.

But when my big sis recommended this book, it seemed like a good idea rather than an insult.  She gets in her fair share of insults. Don’t worry.

“Humility” is one of those books I wouldn’t have read were it not for a recommendation.  Who wants to read a book called “Humility?” Not me. Sounds slow and painful.  Like having my unibrow tweezed.

But I love C.J. Mahaney.  He is passionate. He is full of heart for the Church. And he is humble.

If you are looking for a very practical and Biblically sound book to help fight pride and increase humility, then get this one. It is not slow and painful to read. It’s very good.  It will challenge you, but you will be better for reading it.

I think I am better for it. Wait. That wasn’t very humble.

Leave a Reply

