A Book I Read: Prodigal God

As far as unexpected goes, this book by Tim Keller may top my list.  I have heard, reheard and heard again the story of the Prodigal Son.  Not once have I heard it told like Keller tells it.  And I think he got it right.

Prodigal God is an amazing tale of redemption and hope found in an unlikely place.  I hate to be a spoiler so I won’t be. I will only say that I really liked this book. So much. So much, in fact, that I talked my dad into letting my church do small groups to discuss it. And we did. Three times.  Each time, the consensus from the small group members was something like “I have never heard it taught like that before.”

If you want a little teaser video about the book, here ya go:

Leave a Reply

