Brian Davis told the truth. He knew that no one probably would know the difference but he told the truth anyway. He committed a penalty while competing for first place in the Verizon Heritage tournament this past weekend. No one saw it. But he knew he did it so he told the judges and it cost him a two stroke penalty and a likely first place finish in the tournament. The difference between first and second place is about $500,000.00. That is impressive.
(Granted, if the penalty for telling the truth is ONLY getting half a million dollars in one weekend, he shouldn’t be applying for sainthood just yet.)
Read the whole story.