Book Review: Don’t Waste Your Life


Because a simple googling of this book would yield far better results than any review I could do, I want to simply say that this book contains a challenging message for the old and young alike. As I finished it, I was struck by how well John Piper puts his finger on my problem of materialism and my unwillingness (or cowardice) to see myself as an alien and stranger on this earth. I was convicted at my grip on temporal pleasures; I was saddened by my misguided priorities; I was ashamed of my misplaced resources; and, I was overjoyed that there are practical remedies for the problem of my soul. Read it.

Leave a Reply

